Hélène Grimaud and Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Advertisement / Publicité

This page is also available in / Cette page est également disponible en: Francais (French)

Advertisement / Publicité

Masterful piano playing and poetic intensity come together to create the ultimate emotional experience in Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major. Performed by internationally renowned pianist Hélène Grimaud and conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin, this piece by the legendary French composer is transcendent.

Dive into a dreamy orchestral memoire with Anishinaabekwe composer Barbara Assiginaak’s piece Eko-Bmijwang – As Long in Time as the River Flows. Floating on calm waters illuminated by Nokomis, Grandmother Moon, the audience takes a journey down the river to where the current changes course. Florence Price’s Symphony No. 1 blends genres, showcasing African American spirituals, hymns and dances, while working within the mold of the classical symphony.

Online Webcast available till Oct. 24, 11:59 p.m.

Date(s) - 15/10/2021
12:00 pm - 11:59 pm

Orchestre métropolitain de Montréal

Price Range

Event Artists
Orchestre métropolitain de Montréal, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor; Hélène Grimaud: piano

Phone Number
514-842-2112 (1-866-842-2112)

Event Website

Event Facebook



  • Concert
  • Classification of ensemble/soloist none

    Loading Map....

    This page is also available in / Cette page est également disponible en: Francais (French)


    About Author

    Leave A Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.