Musique de chambre Allegra | Allegra Chamber Music Celebrates Women Composers!

Advertisement / Publicité

This page is also available in / Cette page est également disponible en: Francais (French)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Deux lieder pour alto, voix et piano, op. 91 (arrangés pour alto, clarinette et piano par Simon Aldrich)

Anne Eggleston (1934-1994)
Quatuor pour piano et cordes

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Quintette à cordes no. 2 en sol majeur, op. 111

Date(s) - 24/01/2019
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tanna Schulich Hall

Price Range
Gratuit | Free

Event Artists
Dorothy Fieldman Fraiberg, piano; Simon Aldrich, clarinette; Antoine Bareil, violon; Amélie Benoit Bastien, violon; Elvira Misbakhova, alto; Jean René, alto; Sheila Hannigan, violoncelle

Phone Number
(514) 935 - 3933

Event Website

Event Facebook


Types none

Classification of ensemble/soloist none

Loading Map....

This page is also available in / Cette page est également disponible en: Francais (French)


About Author

For over 35 years, Allegra has remained the only chamber music organization in Montreal that performs an annual series of 6 concerts free of charge to the public. Our Mission: to provide an enriched musical experience by performing traditional chamber music repertoires with unique musical arrangements, as well as seldom heard and contemporary works, free of charge to the public. Our Vision: to nurture a lifelong appreciation of chamber music through citywide outreach to unite Montreal's finest chamber musicians with a vibrant, diverse, and multi-generational audience. Our Concerts are made possible through the generosity of our sponsors and friends, as well as from funds raised through our Annual Gala Concert, held every September.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.