Sarah Brightman’s Hymn Album on Tour beginning with Montreal on February 9


The world’s most successful and best-selling soprano Sarah Brightman unveiled her much anticipated fifteenth full-length album, HYMN, last November via Decca Gold/Universal Music Group/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. This marks the multiplatinum GRAMMY® award-nominated classical crossover pioneer’s first new studio recording since she released the international chart-topper Dreamchaser in 2013.

In addition to her new album, Sarah Brightman launched her world tour, Hymn: Sarah Brightman In Concert, which will include 125 shows on five continents throughout 2018/2019 and includes three Canadian dates in early 2019. See Canadian tour dates below.

To enhance her world of enchantment, Sarah Brightman has partnered with Swarovski on her world tour. Her elaborate costumes and dazzling tiaras will be composed of Swarovski crystals. Fans will also have the opportunity to take home a sparkling memento through a variety of custom tour merchandise from Sarah’s signature product line designed and embellished with crystals from Swarovski. More information to be revealed in the coming months on this exciting partnership.

“I’m so excited to share this album with everyone. HYMN is excitingly eclectic, encompassing many different styles, and I'm looking forward to performing the new songs on my world tour. Every project I’ve done has come from an emotional place, and I wanted to make something that sounded very beautiful and uplifting.  To me, ‘hymn,’ suggests joy — a feeling of hope and light, something that is familiar and secure, and I hope that sentiment resonates through the music,” said Sarah Brightman.

Brightman returned to the recording studio in 2016 to begin working on HYMN with long time producer and collaborator Frank Peterson who notably helmed production on eight seminal recordings by the artist, including Dive [1993], Fly [1995], Timeless (Time To Say Goodbye) [1997], Eden [1998], La Luna [2000], Harem [2003], and Symphony and Winter Symphony [2008]. The spiritually themed HYMN is an inspirational collection of orchestrated, choir-based songs that Brightman says felt soothing to record at this moment in her life. The album was recorded over the past two years in Hamburg, Miami, London, Vancouver, Los Angeles, New York, and Budapest.

HYMN’s mystical, uplifting tone is set with its title track — a song by British prog-rock band Barclay James Harvest. The release also encompasses songs by such modern composers as Eric Whitacre (“Fly To Paradise”), Japanese superstar musician and songwriter Yoshiki (“Miracle”), and German DJ Paul Kalkbrenner (“Sky and Sand”). The album closes with a new rendition of Brightman’s signature smash duet with Andrea Bocelli, “Time To Say Goodbye”, singing lyrics that she wrote herself, and sung in English for the first time. Check out the full tracklisting below.


Known for her three-octave range and for pioneering the classical-crossover music movement, Sarah Brightman has amassed global sales of more than 30 million units. The only artist to have simultaneously topped Billboard’s dance and classical music charts, Brightman has racked up more than 180 gold and platinum awards in over 40 countries. She is also known for her iconic star turn in The Phantom of the Opera, whose soundtrack has sold more than 40 million copies worldwide. Her duet with Bocelli, “Time To Say Goodbye”, became an international success selling 12 million copies worldwide. Brightman’s albums Eden, La Luna, Harem, and Symphony were each chart-topping Billboard hits and accompanied by world tours. Additionally, Brightman has performed at such prestigious events as the 2007 Concert for Diana, the 1992 Barcelona Olympic Games and the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games.


Universal Music Classics (UMC) is home to Decca Gold, the US classical music label under Verve Label Group (UMG). It serves as the permanent American home for groundbreaking artists including countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo, star soprano Sarah Brightman, soprano Nadine Sierra, Chassidic singer Shulem, Il Divo, the Emerson String Quartet, pianist Wei Luo, and more. Decca Gold also is in partnerships with great American classical institutions such as the New York Philharmonic, The Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, and Carnegie Hall’s Lullaby Project. Decca Gold sits aside European imprints Deutsche Grammophon, Decca, Mercury KX and ECM. The present roster includes Andrea Bocelli, Lang Lang, Max Richter, Ólafur Arnalds, Renée Fleming, Cecilia Bartoli, Daniil Trifonov, Yuja Wang, and Anna Netrebko,
among many others.


Swarovski has been the premium brand for fine crystal embellishments since 1895. It is recognized for its innovative excellence and for its collaborations with world-class designers and brands from the fashion, jewelry, accessories, interiors and lighting industries. Available in myriad colors, effects, shapes and sizes, crystals from Swarovski offer designers an unrivaled palette of inspiration born out of a passion for detail and high-precision cutting. These precious ingredients impart a refined glamour to everything they embellish and are produced according to the groundbreaking lead-free* Advanced Crystal standard. The ‘Crystals from Swarovski’ seal, incorporating a sophisticated tracking system with a unique identification number to reinforce authenticity, enables customers to distinguish products embellished with genuine
Swarovski crystals.

Sarah Brightman – HYMN:

1. Hymn Overture
2. Hymn
3. Sogni featuring Vincent Niclo
4. Sky And Sand
5. Canto Per Noi
6. Fly To Paradise featuring Eric Whitacre Singers
7. Gia Nel Seno (La Storia Di Lucrezia)
8. Follow Me
9. You
10. Better Is One Day
11. Tu Che M’hai Preso IL Cuor
12. Miracle featuring Yoshiki
13. Time To Say Goodbye

Canadian Tour Dates:

Feb. 9 Montréal, QC Place Bell – Tickets available from La Scena Boutique
Feb. 10 Toronto, ON Sony Centre
Mar. 18 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Additional tour dates to be announced in the coming months.

HYMN Album November 9th and World Tour 2018-2019


About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.