2017 Cliburn Final Round Begins Tomorrow

0

Finalists of the Fifteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition:

Kenneth Broberg, 23, United States
Rachel Cheung, 25, Hong Kong
Yury Favorin, 30, Russia
Daniel Hsu, 19, United States
Yekwon Sunwoo, 28, South Korea
Georgy Tchaidze, 29, Russia

Each finalist will perform with the Brentano String Quartet on June 7–8, then with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra and Maestro Leonard Slatkin on June 9–10.

See the complete Final Round schedule here.

Don’t miss the opportunity to witness history in the making – watch as these six talents compete for gold! Click here to purchase single tickets.

Experience The Cliburn Live in Sundance Square

Friday, June 9
7:00–10:30 p.m.
Free Final Round Simulcast in Sundance Square Plaza
Live broadcast on a large LED screen of three finalists performing with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra and Leonard Slatkin. Cash bar.

Saturday, June 10
2:30–8 p.m.
Free Final Round & Awards Ceremony Simulcast in Sundance Square Plaza
Live broadcast on large LED screen of three finalists performing with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra and Leonard Slatkin, interviews and highlights from webcast hosts Anderson & Roe, and the Awards Ceremony.

8–11 p.m.
Free Closing Party in Sundance Square Plaza
Celebrate the winners of the 2017 Cliburn Competition at its Closing Party in Sundance Square Plaza, featuring Adonis Rose and the Fort Worth Jazz Orchestra.

Experience The Cliburn in Movie Theaters

The Final Round of the Fifteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition will be broadcast in cinemas around the United States.

Saturday, June 10
12:55 p.m. ET / 11:55 a.m. CT / 10:55 a.m. MT / 9:55 a.m. PT
The one-day event “2017 Cliburn Competition LIVE in Cinemas” will highlight the six finalists in concerto performances with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra conducted by Maestro Leonard Slatkin. A recording of Friday night’s performances will be broadcast first, leading into the live simulcast of Saturday’s concert.
Search for theaters and purchase tickets at www.FathomEvents.com.

Share:

About Author

Leave A Reply